Setting up users is a simple process in SkillSuite. Our user management page allows you to view all the users in your organization and gather details like their contact information, assigned tags, and assigned groups.
In this section:
Creating New Users
To create a new user, click on the blue ‘+ Create New User’ button.
When creating a new user you input their first and last name, email address, and phone number. You then can assign a user role, applicable user tags, and assign them to a group or multiple groups.
You then can assign a user role.
If you want to see a visual of the different user role permissions, click on the blue link ‘View visual chart of permissions’.
You then can assign user tags.
You then can assign a group or multiple groups.
View User Details
You can view the details of any user, including their assigned tracks and assigned documents.
You can edit any of the user information details, but you cannot edit their assignments in this modal.
Bulk User Creation
You may multiples users that you want to assign the same roles and settings. Instead of having to create them individually, you can do a bulk upload with a CSV file. You just have to make sure to format your CSV file to meet our requirements, but then it’s super easy to assign multiple names to the same role(s).
If you want to complete the same action, like add tags or assign to groups, for multiple users, you can do so in the users list by selecting multiple users.
After selecting users the action options will appear as blue buttons above the users list along with the quantity of users you have selected.
Add to Group(s)
To add multiple users to a group or multiple groups, click on the blue ‘Add to Group’ button.
A modal will then appear that will allow you to select the group(s) you want to assign to those users. You can search for an existing group or create a new one.
To add multiple users to a tag or multiple tags, click on the blue ‘Add Tags’ button.
A modal will then appear that will allow you to select the tag(s) you want to assign to those users. You can search for an existing tag or create a new one.
To delete multiple users, click on the blue ‘Delete’ button.
You will then be asked to confirm the deletion of these users, accepting that they will be permanently deleted from your account.